Scientific Advisory Council

We are grateful to the NEC Society’s Scientific Advisory Council:

  • Gail E. Besner, MD, Nationwide Children’s Hospital
  • Michael Caplan, MD, Northshore University Health System
  • Samir K. Gadepalli, MD, MBA, University of Michigan
  • Sheila M. Gephart, PhD, RN, University of Arizona
  • Misty Good, MD, MS, Washington University
  • Amy Hair, MD, Baylor College of Medicine, Texas Children’s Hospital
  • Jae Kim, MD, PhD, University of California, San Diego
  • Troy A. Markel, MD, FACS, FAAP, Indiana University
  • Steven J. Mcelroy, MD, University of Iowa
  • Ravi Patel, MD, Children’s Healthcare of Atlanta and Emory University Hospital
  • Alexander Penn, PhD, US Army Institute of Surgical Research
  • Mark Underwood, MD, University of California, Davis

Former Advisors: 

  • Steven Abrams, MD, University of Texas at Austin
  • Elizabeth Cristofalo, MD, MPH, Johns Hopkins Hospital
  • Richard Ehrenkranz, MD, Yale University
  • Christina Valentine, MD, MS, RD, Nationwide Children’s Hospital

Please note:
All statements, actions and materials are the sole opinion of the NEC Society, and are not reflective of any member’s individual institution or place of employment.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: